Announcing the Michigan Road Race Series (2017)

The summer is here and so is the Michigan Road Race Series!!!  Let's get to racing!  The format is changing this year as the Michigan Challenge Series will no longer be organized and scored by MBRA, but by members of BaseMedia Racing. While we're scoring the series, we want to emphasize that it's still open to everyone - no matter what team you are on!  The biggest change from your perspective is the requirement to register for the series using the link below.  You can sign up any time during the season and your races after that point will be tracked.   


  • Registration is $5, it's a small price to pay for glory 
  • Nine races in the series (Note: Capital City Classic is cancelled for 2017 and will not be scored)
  • Minimum five races to qualify 
  • Best six races will count towards total series points
  • Register before 11:59PM EST on June 4th, and all previous races will count towards series points
  • If you register after June 4th, points will only accumulate for subsequent races
  • Debaets-Devos will serve as the series championship race and will count as double points/tie breaker

Series Categories:
Men Cat Pro/1/2, Men Cat 3/4, Women Cat Pro/1/2/3, Women Cat 4, Men Masters 35+, 45+, 55+

Races Scored In The Series:
Race 1 - April 29th - Willow TT
Race 2 - May 13th - Port City Crit
Race 3 - June 3rd - Waterford Weekend Races
Race 4 - June 4th - Race For Wishes
Race 5 - June 18th - Sylvania Cycling Classic
Race 6 - July 8th - Cycling Lawyer Crit
Race 7 - August 12th - Corktown Crit
Race 8 - August 20th - Gaslight Criterium
Race 9 - August 27th - Debaets Devos Crit